改善翘曲控制和完整性的封装

便携式产品,如手机、数字相机、游戏和其他移动应用能够从层叠封装 (PoP) 系列的堆叠及小面积封装组合中获益。

Amkor 承诺保持一流的开发和制造能力,以确保我们能够走在满足新一代 POP 需求的前沿,例如,更高密度的堆叠接口、PoP 贴装区域,以及高度缩减等。

底部可堆叠极小节距 BGA (PSvfBGA) 于 2004 年推出,采用焊线或混合(倒装芯片和焊线)堆叠支持单晶粒和堆叠晶粒,通过测试和 SMT 处理,它被运用于改善倒装芯片翘曲控制和封装完整性。

底部可堆叠倒装芯片 CSP (PSfcCSP) 在 PSfcCSP 封装的 fcCSP 组装流水线上采用集成 PSvfBGA 封装堆叠设施特点的外露式晶粒底部封装。PSfcCSP 的薄型外露式倒装芯片晶粒实现 0.5 毫米节距的小节距堆叠接口,它是中心模塑 PSvfBGA 结构的挑战之一。

穿塑通孔层叠封装 (TMV® PoP) 是我们的新一代 POP 解决方案,它的互连通孔穿透模塑盖。TMV 提供稳定的底部封装,让使用更大晶粒/封装比的更轻薄基板成为可能。TMV PoP 可以支持单晶粒、堆叠晶粒或倒装芯片设计。此项技术是满足 0.4 毫米节距低功耗 DDR2 储存器接口要求的理想解决方案,能使堆叠接口兼容密度为 0.3 毫米及更小的焊球节距。

有问题?

点击下方的 “获取信息“ 按钮,联系 Amkor 专业人士。

Packages for improved warpage control and integrity

Portable electronic products such as mobile phones, digital cameras, gaming and other mobile applications can benefit from the combination of stacked package and small footprint offered by the package-on-package (PoP) family.

Amkor is committed to maintaining strong development and production capabilities to ensure we are at the forefront in meeting next generation PoP requirements such as, higher density stacked interfaces in combination with PoP mounted area and height reductions.

Package Stackable Very Thin Fine Pitch BGA (PSvfBGA), launched in 2004, supports single and stacked die using wire bond or hybrid (flip chip plus wirebond) stacks to improve flip chip warpage control, package integrity through test and SMT handling.

Package Stackable Flip Chip CSP (PSfcCSP) enables the use of an exposed die bottom package, integrates the package stacking design features of PSvfBGA in a fcCSP assembly flow, in our PSfcCSP package. PSfcCSP has a thin exposed flip chip die enabling fine pitch stacked interfaces at 0.5 mm pitch, which is a challenge in a center molded PSvfBGA structure.

Through Mold Via Package-on-Package (TMV® PoP) is our next generation PoP solution with interconnect vias through the mold cap. TMV provides a stable bottom package enabling the use of thinner substrates with a larger die to package ratio. TMV-enabled PoP can support single, stacked die or flip chip designs. This technology is an ideal solution for 0.4 mm pitch low power DDR2 memory interface requirements and enables the stacked interface to scale with solder ball pitch densities to 0.3 mm pitch or below.

Questions?

Contact an Amkor expert by clicking the request info button below.