市面上最齐全的倒装芯片封装
解决方案

硅材料产业的各种因素推动着对倒装芯片互连技术的需求水涨船高。为了满足此类需求,Amkor 致力于成为倒装芯片封装 (FCiP) 技术领域的重要提供商。通过和成熟的行业领袖合作,Amkor 将大批量封装服务推向转包市场。作为首家在 1999 年便已提供 FCiP 解决方案的 OSAT,Amkor 持续地引进采用倒装芯片互连技术的创新封装解决方案,并将最多样化的 FCiP 解决方案推向市场。

倒装芯片互连为用户提供大量可能的优点:

  • 减小信号电感—由于互连长度显著变短(从 1-5 毫米缩短至 0.1 毫米),信号通道的电感也大幅度地减小。这是高速通讯和开关器件的关键因素。
  • 减小电源/接地电感—使用倒装芯片互连,电源能够直接连接至晶粒核心,而不是需要重新布线至边缘。它能够大幅度降低核心电源的噪音,提高硅晶的性能
  • 硅集成散热片 (IHS) – 硅集成散热片适用于 fcCSP 封装。由于热传导性佳,而且加工简单,硅可以有效替代铜作为散热片材料。硅集成散热片可被嵌在模塑内部,其顶部暴露并与外部散热器接触。

  • 更高的信号密度—晶粒的全部表面都能被用于互连,而不仅限于边缘部分。这与 QFP 和 BGA 封装的比较类似。由于倒装芯片可以通过晶粒表面连接,因此相同尺寸的晶粒支持更多数量的互连
  • 缩减封装面积—在部分情况下,倒装产品可以缩小整体封装面积。这一点通过降低晶粒到封装的边缘空间要求(因为无需为焊线预留空间)或采用更高密度的基板技术,进而缩短封装节距得以实现
  • 缩小晶粒尺寸—针对受焊盘限制的晶粒(尺寸由焊盘所需边缘空间确定),晶粒的尺寸可以被缩小,从而节约硅的成本

有问题?

点击下方的 “获取信息“ 按钮,
联系 Amkor 专业人士。

The broadest range of flip chip package solutions
on the market

Demand for flip chip interconnect technology is being driven by a number of factors from all corners of the silicon industry. To support this demand, Amkor is committed to being the leading provider of Flip Chip in Package (FCiP) technology. By partnering with proven industry leaders, Amkor has brought high-volume packaging and assembly to the subcontract market. Since being the first OSAT to provide FCiP solutions in 1999, Amkor has continued to introduce innovative packaging solutions utilizing flip chip interconnect and offers the broadest range of FCiP solutions on the market.

Using flip chip interconnect offers many possible advantages to the user:

  • Reduced signal inductance – Because the interconnect is much shorter in length (0.1 mm vs. 1–5 mm), the inductance of the signal path is greatly reduced. This is a key factor in high-speed communication and switching devices
  • Reduced power/ground inductance – By using flip chip interconnect, power can be brought directly into the core of the die, rather than requiring rerouting to the edges. This greatly decreases the noise of the core power, improving the performance of the silicon
  • Si Integrated Heat Spreaders (IHS) – Si Integrated Heat Spreaders are available for fcCSP packages. As a result of robust thermal conductivity and ease of processing, Si is an effective alternative to Cu as a heat spreader material. Si Integrated Heat Spreaders can be embedded inside the mold while exposing its top surface to an external heat sink

  • Higher signal density – Rather than edge only, the entire surface of the die can be used for interconnect. This is similar to the comparison between QFP and BGA packages. Because flip chip can connect over the surface of the die, it can support larger numbers of interconnects on the same die size
  • Reduced package footprint – In some cases, total package size can be reduced using flip chip. This can be achieved by reducing the die to package edge requirements (since no extra space is required for wires) or by utilizing higher density substrate technology, which allows for reduced package pitch
  • Die shrink – For pad limited die (where size is determined by the edge space required for bond pads), size of the die can be reduced, saving silicon cost

Questions?

Contact an Amkor expert by clicking the request info button below.