适用于高密度、复杂堆叠组合的创新外观造型规格的解决方案

FlipStack® 芯片尺寸封装 (CSP) 利用 Amkor 行业领先的 ChipArray® 球栅阵列 (CABGA) 制造能力,以及 Amkor 的倒装芯片芯片尺寸封装 (fcCSP) 技术。

FlipStack CSP 技术使各种不同半导体元件的堆叠成为可能,实现了便携式多媒体产品所需的高水平硅集成和面积效率。此类大容量基础设施让多种产品和多个厂房能够迅速部署最新的晶粒堆叠技术,从而在最大程度上降低总成本。

FlipStack CSP 使用高密度薄型有核基板、先进晶圆减薄、晶粒黏着和倒装芯片及焊线能力,在传统小节距球栅阵列 (FBGA) 表面黏着封装中堆叠多个设备。很多客户信赖 Amkor 能够帮助他们克服最大密度和最复杂设备堆叠组合挑战。

便携式多媒体设备包括手机、数字相机、PDA 和音频播放器等都采用 FlipStack 解决方案以满足各种设计需要,例如,降低成本,以及获得更小、更轻、更富创新的全新产品外观造型规格。其他还包括游戏、汽车和计算应用等。

特色

  • 3-15 毫米封装尺寸
  • 封装高度缩小至 0.6 毫米
  • 设计、组装和测试能力,实现了 I/O 数量为 50 至 1100 的存储器、逻辑及混合信号类型设备的堆叠组合
  • 以标准 CABGA 和 fcCSP 面积建立封装基础设施
  • 一贯的高成品率且可靠的产品性能

  • 晶粒悬空式焊线
  • 焊线线弧小于 40 微米
  • 晶圆减薄:焊线至 40 微米、凸块晶圆至 75 微米、铜柱凸块晶圆至 50 微米
  • 无铅,符合 RoHS 要求的绿色材料
  • 被动元件集成
  • JEDEC 标准外形,包括 MO-192、MO-195、MO-216、MO-219 和 MO-298

有问题?

点击下方的索要信息按钮,联系一名 Amkor 专家。

The solution for high density, complex stack combination for innovative form factors

The FlipStack® CSP utilizes Amkor’s industry-leading ChipArray® BGA (CABGA) manufacturing capabilities, in combination with Amkor’s flip chip CSP (fcCSP) technology.

FlipStack CSP technology enables the stacking of a wide range of different semiconductor devices to deliver the high level of silicon integration and area efficiency required in portable multimedia products. This extensive high-volume infrastructure enables the rapid deployment of advances in die stacking technology across multiple products and factories to achieve the lowest total cost.

FlipStack CSP uses high-density thin core substrates, advanced wafer thinning, die attach, flip chip and wire bonding capabilities to stack multiple devices in a conventional fine-pitch ball grid array (FBGA) surface mount package. Many customers have relied on Amkor to solve their highest density and most complex device stack combinations.

Portable multimedia devices including cell phones, digital cameras, PDAs and audio players employ FlipStack CSP solutions to address a range of design requirements such as lower cost and smaller, lighter and more innovative new product form factors. Additional applications include gaming, automotive and computing.

Features

  • 4–15 mm body size
  • Package height down to 0.6 mm
  • Design, assembly and test capabilities that enable stacking combinations of memory, logic and mixed signal type devices in I/O counts from 50 to 1100
  • Established package infrastructure with standard CABGA and fcCSP footprints
  • Consistent product performance with high yields and reliability

  • Die overhang wire bonding
  • Low loop wire bonding less than 40 μm
  • Wafer thinning: wire bond to 40 μm, bumped wafer to 75 μm, cu pillar bumped wafer to 50 μm
  • Pb-free, RoHS compliant and Green materials
  • Passive component integration options
  • JEDEC Standard Outlines including MO-192, MO-195, MO-216, MO-219, and MO-298

Questions?

Contact an Amkor expert by clicking the request info button below.