一站式满足 WLCSP 产品的行业需求

Amkor 提供晶圆级芯片尺寸封装 (WLCSP),在设备和最终产品的模板之间进行直接焊接互连。WLCSP 在最大程度上降低总体拥有成本,它能够提高半导体容量,所利用的解决方案也是当今市面上外观规格最小型、性能最高,而且最可靠的半导体封装产品之一。

WLCSP 包括晶圆凸块(有或无焊盘重新分布层,或 RDL)、晶圆级最终测试、设备单切和卷带封装,为完全一站式的解决方案提供支持。Amkor 的稳固的凸块下金属层位于晶粒主动表面的 PBO 或 PI 电介质层上方,提供能够适应严苛板级条件的可靠的互连解决方案。

WLCSP 适用于各种半导体设备类型,尤其是手机、平板电脑、PC、储存设备、数码及视频摄像机、导航设备、游戏、其他便携式/远程产品,以及部分汽车终端产品。

Amkor 提供三种 WLCSP 选项

  • CSPnl 再钝化层凸块 (BoR) 为无需重新布线的设备提供可靠、高成本效率的真正芯片尺寸封装。BoR 采用具备一流电气/机械特性的再钝化聚合物层。另外,它还增加了 UBM,而焊接凸块也直接置于晶粒 I/O 焊盘上方。CSPnl 采用行业标准的表面贴装组装和回流焊技术。

  • CSPnl 重布线层凸块 (RDL) 增加电镀铜重布线层 (RDL),将 I/O 焊盘连接至 JEDEC/EIAJ 标准节距,消除了针对 CSP 应用重新设计传统部件的必要性。镍基或粗铜 UBM 产品,连同聚酰亚胺或 PBO 电介质,能够提供同类中最优秀的板级可靠性性能。CSPnl RDL 采用行业标准表面粘合组装及回流焊技术,无需对符合条件的设备尺寸及 I/O 布局进行底部填充。

  • CSPn3 在重布线层和 UBM 采用一层铜面。此简化的制程流程将成本和周期时间减少 20% 以上。CSPn3 在 2009 年开始投入生产,自引入后,其运行率已超过 40 亿台。

有问题?

点击下方的 “获取信息“ 按钮,联系 Amkor 专业人士。

Meeting industry demands for turnkey WLCSP products

Amkor offers Wafer Level Chip Scale Packaging (WLCSP), providing a solder interconnection directly between the device and end product’s motherboard. WLCSP offers the lowest total cost of ownership enabling higher semiconductor content while leveraging the smallest form factor and one of the highest performing, most reliable, semiconductor package platforms on the market today.

WLCSP includes wafer bumping (with or without pad Redistribution Layer or RDL), wafer level final test, device singulation and packing in tape and reel to support a full turnkey solution. Amkor’s robust Under Bump Metallurgy (UBM) over PBO or PI dielectric layers on the die active surface provides a reliable interconnect solution able to survive harsh board level conditions.

Applicable for a wide range of semiconductor device types, ideal applications of WLCSP include mobile phones, tablets, PCs, storage devices, digital still and video cameras, navigation devices, gaming, other portable/remote products and some automotive end use.

Amkor offers three WLCSP options

  • CSPnl Bump on Repassivation (BoR) option provides a reliable, cost-effective, true chip-size package on devices not requiring redistribution. The BoR option utilizes a repassivation polymer layer with excellent electrical/mechanical properties. A UBM is added, and solder bumps are placed directly over die I/O pads. CSPnl is designed to utilize industry-standard surface mount assembly and reflow techniques.

  • CSPnl Bump on Redistribution (RDL) option adds a plated copper Redistribution Layer (RDL) to route I/O pads to JEDEC/EIAJ standard pitches, avoiding the need to redesign legacy parts for CSP applications. A nickel based or thick copper UBM offerings, along with polyimide or PBO dielectrics, provide best in class board level reliability performance. CSPnl with RDL utilizes industry-standard surface mount assembly and reflow techniques, and does not require underfill on qualified device size and I/O layouts.

  • CSPn3 option utilizes one layer of copper for both redistribution and UBM. This simplified process flow reduces cost and cycle time by over 20%. CSPn3 has been in production since 2009 and has a run rate of over 4 billion units since its introduction.

Questions?

Contact an Amkor expert by clicking the request info button below.