数字化革命

利用人工智能、机器学习和互联系统,“工业 4.0”要求各公司不能止步于工厂自动化,而要实现工厂智能。工厂智能的目的在于改善产品和服务质量,加快关于工厂车间和高价值资产利用率的决策速度。

工业 1.0
工业 2.0
工业 3.0
工业 4.0

发电

第一次工业革命发生在 18 世纪末至 19 世纪初。在这段时期,制造业从以人力为主、畜力为辅的劳作方式演变为一种更优化的劳动方式:人们开始使用水力和蒸汽为动力的发动机,以及其他机械工具。

工业化

到了 20 世纪上半叶,世界进入第二次工业革命,工厂开始使用钢和电。电力的使用让厂商能够提高效率,帮助工厂机械变得更具机动性。正是在这个时候,为了提高产能,诸如“流水线”这样的大规模生产概念开始涌现出来。

自动化

进入 20 世纪 50 年代,随着第三次工业革命的兴起,厂商开始在其工厂中更加大量地采用电子,最后是计算机等技术。在这段时期,厂商开始出现转变,他们更强调数字技术和自动化软件,而不是模拟与机械技术。

数字化

在过去数十年间,开始出现第四次工业革命,又被称为“工业 4.0”。“工业 4.0”更注重通过 IoT、实时数据以及信息物理系统实现互联,并在其帮助下从几十年前的数字技术过渡到全新阶段。“工业 4.0”为制造业提供更广泛、互联而且全面的方式。它把物理世界和数字联系在一起,使跨部门、合作伙伴、供应商、产品和人员之间的协作与访问变得更方便。“工业 4.0”让企业主能够更好地控制与理解其运营的各个方面,允许他们利用即时数据提高产能、改进流程并推动发展。

以八大支柱为基础的未来

自控设备

大数据分析

工业 IoT

云计算

通用系统集成

网络安全

AI/AR

模拟

Amkor 遵循所谓的“八大支柱”结构来确保“工业 4.0”的成功。其中五项支柱是基础,另外三项则构成了智能工厂的框架。

Amkor 在工厂车间采用无需操作人员干预的自控设备,并且由全自动机器人进行无手工物料分拣。我们还实施了纸质文档处理数字化,其中包括为我们的操作人员执行追踪,提供物料验证和信息支持。

Amkor 利用大数据分析获取关于设备性能、成品率、制程瑕疵和周期时间的见解。通过运用互联数据落实可行的见解、实时生产规划和工厂优化。

大数据分析的另一项优势是,预测性维护让我们能够以高效的方式进行目标生命周期管理,避免下一次 IoT 维护并减少工程方面的工作。

实施计算机集成制造 (CIM) 和受 IoT 控制的工厂环境(空气、气体、化学品、电),让 Amkor 可以加快制程速度,并使用实时传感器和闭环控制流程来对整个制造过程进行自动化。

云计算可促成实时数据交换,打造并推广数字协作与集成环境。Amkor 可以利用它更好地与重要利益相关者建立联系,通过对供应链进行主动的协作式管理提供实时可见性,从而提高效率并且优化风险管理。

Amkor 在我们的工厂中对产品生命周期管理 (PLM)、企业资源规划 (ERP)、制造执行系统 (MES)、计算机集成制造 (CIM) 和周边系统进行通用集成,使我们能够为新产品介绍、订购到送货以及高效客户订单履行启用无缝服务,实现端对端可见性和器件级可追溯性 (ULT)。

Amkor 采取严格的控制与防护措施来保护 Amkor 及客户的知识产权。使用 Amkor 数字版权管理 (DRM) 解决方案是其中的方法之一,它可以保障知识产权数据对外或对内传输的安全。

Amkor 的 DRM 解决方案提供:

  • 控制文档使用
  • 杜绝未经授权分享
  • 文档限制
  • 停止打印与屏幕截图
  • 水印
  • 撤销访问
  • 文档追踪
  • 强制过期

 

AI 旨在突破以人为中心的输入与决策的局限性,使用数据驱动型制程开发与制造高质量的半导体。Amkor 采用机器学习方法来改善瑕疵检测,这些瑕疵对于人类来说很难区分。

集成人工智能、机器学习和增强现实将会加快并优化物理设计成果、测试准确性,并且改进制程。

借助于 Amkor 的工厂模拟建模,我们可以在数字化的生产环境中呈现与模拟作业。这使得 Amkor 可以在数分钟内模拟基于时间的流程,对不同系统配置进行比较,以及评估其对工厂系统性能的影响。

持续改进、定期衡量

我们会使用六项关键性能指标 (KPI) 标准来对智能制造成功与否进行衡量。
经过 Amkor 的“工业 4.0”计划批准的全部项目都和这些关键性能指标中的一项或多项挂钩:

质量

成品率和客户反馈

生产力

员工效率

周期时间

制造周期时间

决策的
速度与质量

在工程数据分析和生产线决策方面所节省的时间

资产利用率

将资产用于生产

成本

有竞争力的定价

智能制造常见问题

智能制造和“工业 4.0”有什么区别?

智能制造、智能工厂、“中国制造 2025”以及“工业 4.0”是下一代制造的不同工业计划,但它们都和先进制造业有关。这些计划发源于世界的不同地区,但在范围以及对某些技术的重视方面略有差异。“工业 4.0” 指的是第四次工业革命,它最初出现在德国,对下一代的制造业特征进行了定义。如今,这个计划在世界各地被广泛采用。

Amkor 的“工业 4.0”由哪些方面构成?

Amkor 采纳了“工业 4.0”框架的八项技术支柱。它们分别是 1) 自控设备 2) 工业 IoT 3) 通用系统集成 4) 人工智能/增强现实 (AI/AR) 5) 大数据分析 6) 云计算 7) 网络安全和 8) 模拟。

Amkor 为什么要致力于推进“工业 4.0”?

Amkor 一直在专注于提高工厂运营的效率、质量和利用率。其全面的整体战略会在正确的领域以正确的策略对先进技术进行资本化。作为一家厂商,采用第四次工业革命的技术将提高制造运营的效能和效率,使其继续保持竞争力。

Amkor 将如何衡量此计划是否成功?

Amkor 为每项机制所设定的目标与其业务目标和战略相符。跨职能部门“工业 4.0”委员会将对目标衡量进行监控与审查,包括对成熟度等级和实际业务成果进行定量和定质衡量。

Amkor 的哪些人员会监控目标完成进度?

一支跨职能部门团队将充当管理者,监督目标设定、衡量和监控进度的流程/机制。

The Revolution Will Be Digitalized

Leveraging artificial intelligence, machine learning and interconnected systems, Industry 4.0 challenges companies to surpass factory automation and achieve factory intelligence. The goal of factory intelligence is to improve product and service quality, decision making speed on the factory floor and utilization of high-value assets.

Industry 1.0
Industry 2.0
Industry 3.0
Industry 4.0

Power Generation

The first industrial revolution happened between the late 1700s and early 1800s. During this period, manufacturing evolved from focusing on manual labor performed by people and aided by work animals to a more optimized form of labor performed by people using water and steam-powered engines and other types of machine tools.

Industrialization

In the early part of the 20th century, the world entered a second industrial revolution with the introduction of steel and use of electricity in factories. The introduction of electricity enabled manufacturers to increase efficiency and helped make factory machinery more mobile. It was during this phase that mass production concepts like the assembly line were introduced to boost productivity.

Automation

In the 1950s, a third industrial revolution began to emerge, as manufacturers began incorporating more electronic, and eventually computer, technologies into their factories. During this period, manufacturers began experiencing a shift that put less emphasis on analog and mechanical technology and more on digital technology and automation software.

Digitalization

In the past few decades, a fourth industrial revolution has emerged, known as Industry 4.0. I4.0 takes the emphasis on digital technology from recent decades to a whole new level with the help of interconnectivity through the IoT, access to real-time data, and the introduction of cyber-physical systems. I4.0 offers a more comprehensive, interlinked, and holistic approach to manufacturing. It connects physical with digital, and allows for better collaboration and access across departments, partners, vendors, product and people. Industry 4.0 empowers business owners to better control and understand every aspect of their operation and allows them to leverage instant data to boost productivity, improve processes and drive growth.

A Future Built Upon Eight Pillars

Autonomous Machines

Big Data Analytics

Industrial IoT

Cloud Computing

Universal System Integration

Cybersecurity

AI/AR

Simulation

Amkor aligns to an eight-pillar structure to ensure success in Industry 4.0. Five of the pillars are foundational, while three enable an intelligent factory framework.

Amkor is employing autonomous equipment with no operator intervention as well as having hands-free material handling by fully autonomous robots on the factory floor. We have also implemented the digitization of paper-based processes including execution tracking, material validation and information support for our operators.

Amkor utilizes big data analytics to provide insights to machine performance, yield, process defects and cycle time. This leverages connected data to drive actionable insights, real-time production planning and factory optimization.

Another benefit of big data analytics is predictive maintenance allowing us to apply efficient methods for target life management, prevent next loT maintenance and reduce engineering effort.

Implementing computer integrated manufacturing (CIM) and a IoT controlled factory environment (air, gases, chemicals, electricity), allows Amkor to increase the speed of the manufacturing process and use real-time sensors and closed-loop control processes to automate the entire manufacturing operation.

Cloud computing facilitates a real-time exchange of data, creating and promoting an environment of digital collaboration and integration. This allows Amkor to better connect to key stakeholders, providing real-time visibility with proactive and collaborative management of the supply chain, driving efficiencies and enhancing risk management.

Amkor’s universal integration of product lifecycle management (PLM), enterprise resource planning (ERP), manufacturing execution system (MES), computer integrated manufacturing (CIM) and peripheral systems in our factories allow us to enable seamless services, end-to-end visibility and unit level traceability (ULT) from new product introduction, order to shipment and efficient customer order fulfillment.

Amkor implements strict controls and protection to secure Amkor and customer intellectual property. One of the ways we do this is via our Amkor digital rights management (DRM) solution that allows secure communication of intellectual property data externally or internally.

Amkor’s DRM solutions offers:

  • Control document usage
  • Prevention of unauthorized sharing
  • Document restriction
  • Stop printing & screen capture
  • Watermarking
  • Revoke access
  • Document tracking
  • Forced expiration

 

AI is poised to overcome the limitations of human-centric input and decision making to develop and produce high-quality semiconductors using data-driven processes. Amkor is applying machine learning approaches to improve the detection of defects that are difficult for humans to distinguish.

Integrating artificial intelligence, machine learning and augmented reality will expedite and optimize physical design results, test accuracy and improve manufacturing processes.

With Amkor’s factory simulation modeling, we can visualize and simulate operations in a digitally created production space. This empowers Amkor to simulate time-based processes in minutes allowing the comparison of different system configurations and assessment of the impact on factory system performances.

Continuous Improvement, Measured Regularly

We measure smart manufacturing success using six Key Performance Indicator (KPI) criteria. All projects approved under the Industry 4.0 program at Amkor will be tied to one or more of these key performance measurements:

Quality

Yield and customer feedback

Productivity

Employee efficiency

Cycle time

Manufacturing cycle time

Speed and quality of
decision making

Time saved in engineering data analysis and in-line decision making

Asset utilization

Utilization of assets for productive use

Cost

Competitive pricing

Smart Manufacturing FAQs

What’s the difference between smart manufacturing and Industry 4.0?

Smart manufacturing, intelligent factory, China Manufacturing 2025 and Industry 4.0 are various industry programs referring to next generation of manufacturing, but all related to advanced manufacturing states. These various programs started in different parts of the world with slight variations in the scope and emphasis of one technology or the other. Industry 4.0, referred to as the fourth industrial revolution, started in Germany to define the next generation of manufacturing industry characteristics. This program is now widely adopted across the globe.

What constitutes Industry 4.0 at Amkor?

Amkor has adopted eight technology pillars of Industry 4.0 framework. They are 1) Autonomous equipment 2) Industrial IoT 3) Universal system integration 4) Artificial Intelligence/Augmented Reality (AI/AR) 5) Big Data Analytics 6) Cloud computing 7) Cybersecurity and 8) Simulation.

Why is Amkor committed to Industry 4.0?

Amkor is focused on improving efficiency, quality and utilization of factory operations. Amkor’s holistic and comprehensive strategies capitalize on advanced technologies in the right area with the right strategy. As a manufacturer, adopting technology of the fourth industrial revolution will enable our manufacturing operations to be effective, efficient and continue to be competitive.

How will Amkor measure the success of this initiative?

Amkor’s established goals for each mechanism are aligned with business targets and strategies. Goal measurements are monitored and audited by the cross functional Industry 4.0 committee and are both quantitative and qualitative based on the maturity levels and actual business outcomes.

Who at Amkor monitors progress towards goals?

A cross-functional team serves as the governing body to oversee the process/mechanics of goal setting, measurement and monitoring progress.