Yole Power Packaging Virtual Forum

Join Amkor Technology at the upcoming Yole Power Packaging Virtual Forum on Tuesday, November 24, 2020, at 2:00-5:00 PM CET (6:00-9:00 AM Arizona, 5:00-8:00 AM PST)

Shaun Bowers, VP – Wirebond & Power Package Development at Amkor Technology, will be presenting “Chip Scale Power Transistor Packaging“.

How Packaging Energizes the Needs of Power Applications

Power electronics play a major role in today’s fast-paced world. Its key driving factors include electrical power-conversion optimization and expansion, driven by electrification trends in transportation, CO2 emission reduction goals, the development of clean electricity sources, and industrialization.

Choosing the right packaging solution is obviously key for power-related applications where reliability and safety play a major role.

Due to stronger requirements, a higher added-value for customers, and a greater desire for competitive differentiation, most innovative packaging solutions focus on power modules and integrated devices like system-on-chip (SoC) and system-in-package (SiP). Whereas in the past packaging needs were driven by industrial applications, today they are increasingly driven by electric and hybrid electric vehicles (EV/HEV). Hence, power module packaging solutions are moving towards high-performance materials and a reduction in the number of layers, size, and interfaces – all while conserving electrical, thermal, and mechanical characteristics.

Confirmed speakers:

  • Amkor Technology
  • Danfoss
  • Fachhochschule Kiel, Institut für Mechatronik
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Systems and Device Technology IISB
  • Osaka University
  • University of Twente
When: November 24, 2020 Where: VIRTUAL Location: VIRTUAL

More Upcoming Events

KPCA Show 2020

TSES 2020

22nd Electronics Packaging Technology Conference