尖端技术,实现大容量生产

Amkor 通过将尖端的晶圆级扇出式 (WLFO) 技术知识、大容量生产能力与传统的 WLCSP 技术结合在一起,提供先进晶圆级芯片尺寸封装解决方案和保护型晶圆级芯片尺寸封装解决方案 (WLCSP+)。

WLCSP+ 能以不同于入检晶圆尺寸的 300 毫米大尺寸重新建构晶圆对 WLCSP 产品进行处理。该封装解决方案在晶粒的背面与侧面应用一层薄薄的模塑化合物,提供额外的 5 面机械保护,以及一流的产品处理稳健性。模塑化合物层则显著提升了晶粒的强度。

在全新标准化 300 毫米的重新建构晶圆中,研磨及划片入检晶圆的良品裸晶 (KGD) 将以相邻,但通常之间相隔极短距离的方式并排放置。这样做能够获得成本优势,根据入检晶圆的直径、晶粒尺寸和成品率,此类优势可能非常显著。

WLCSP+ 的另一项优势是,它还可以将晶圆探针应用于嵌在重新建构模塑晶圆中的切单晶粒,以测试划片成功或失败。在过去,只有通过代价高昂的裸晶测试才可能做到这一点。

有问题?

点击下方的 “获取信息“ 按钮,联系 Amkor 专业人士。

Leading edge technology with high-volume manufacturing capabilities

Amkor offers an advanced Wafer Level Chip Scale Packaging solution, Protected Wafer Level Chip Scale Package (WLCSP+), accomplished through a fusion of leading-edge Wafer Level Fan-Out (WLFO) technology knowledge and high-volume manufacturing capabilities with classical WLCSP technology.

WLCSP+ allows for WLCSP products to be processed in large format 300 mm reconstituted wafer format independently of the incoming wafer size. This package solution applies a thin mold compound layer over the die’s backside and sidewall, offering additional 5-side mechanical protection, as well as superior product robustness for handling. Significant die strength improvement is achieved by the mold compound layer.

The Known-Good Dies (KGD) of the grinded and diced incoming wafers are placed side-by-side with an adjustable, typically very short distance between each other in a new, standardized, 300 mm reconstituted mold wafer. This translates into a cost advantage, which may be significant, depending on the incoming wafer’s diameter, die size and yield.

Another advantage of WLCSP+ is that the wafer probe can be applied to singulated die embedded in the reconstituted mold wafer to test also for dicing fails. Previously, this was only possible through expensive bare die testing.

Questions?

Contact an Amkor expert by clicking the request info button below.